Jamie’s Food Revolution team latest

Jamie’s Food Revolution team has announced the exciting news that they are broadcasting their first co-hosted hangout this Thursday – further helping to improve children’s eating habits.

So on January 24th at 10 am PST/ 1 pm EST/ 6 pm GMT, live on YouTube, the team will be joining forces with the Edible Schoolyard Project for the monthly online Google+ HangOut conversation: Growing Food Education in Schools.

Studies have shown that children who grow their own fruit and vegetables are more likely to eat them, so tune-in on Thursday to find out about how schools can get growing!

Participants will be sharing their stories, the successes and the challenges of growing and sustaining a school garden while answering questions from the community.

Included in the conversation are:

Julia Cotts, Executive Director of the Garden School Foundation, Anne Lupo, Assistant Principal at North Elementary in Morgantown, WV, Sarah Sullivan, Kitchen Garden Program Coordinator at the Abernethy School in Portland, OR.

The conversation will be co-moderated by Stacey Slate, Community Manager for the Edible Schoolyard Project and Juliane Caillouette Noble from the Food Revolution team.

Join the conversation on the Food Revolution YouTube Channel.

And if you have any tips or questions on how to start and sustain a school gardening program please share them with us on Twitter, Facebook or Google+ and tag it #growingfooded! The team might even share your tip or question live on air during the hangout!


Avatar of JamieOliver.com

About the author


JamieOliver.com's blog


tags