Jamie Oliver

Gebratenes rehfilet mit blaubeer- rotwein-sauce

With a herby juniper rub

Would you rather see the UK version? Would you rather see the US version? Would you rather see the Australian version? Would you rather see the German version? Would you rather see the Dutch version? Você prefere ver a versão em português? Close

Gebratenes rehfilet mit blaubeer- rotwein-sauce

Serves 4
Cooks In25 minutes
DifficultySuper easy
Nutrition per serving
  • Calories
    497
    25%
  • Fat
    26.7g
    38%
  • Saturates
    9.0g
    45%
  • Protein
    45.5g
    91%
  • Carbs
    7.5g
    3%
  • Sugars
    5.9g
    7%

Of an adult's reference intake

Recipe From

Jamie's Kitchen

Tap For Method

Ingredients

Tap For Method
Recipe From

Jamie's Kitchen

Tap For Ingredients

Method

  1. Ich genehmige mir nicht gerade oft so ein schönes Stück Wild, aber jedes Mal denke ich: Das hat sich wieder gelohnt. Sie werden überrascht sein, wie gut es schmeckt. Es erinnert an ein ordentlich abgehangenes Steak und kann wunderbar saftig sein. Früchte harmonieren aufs Beste damit und gedämpfter Brokkoli, vielleicht sogar die violette Sorte, passt gut dazu. Auch Kartoffel-, Pastinaken- oder Selleriepüree kommt gut.
  2. Den Thymian und die Wacholderbeeren zusammen mit 1 kräftigen Prise Salz und Pfeffer im Mörser zerreiben. Falls Sie so etwas nicht besitzen, nehmen Sie eine Metallschüssel und als Stößel einen Holzstampfer. Die Mischung mit 3 kräftigen Schuss Olivenöl verrühren. Jetzt das Fleisch mit Küchenpapier trockentupfen und mit dem würzigen Öl einreiben. In einer heißen Pfanne rasch braten und dabei in Minutenabständen runddrehen, sodass es gleichmäßig gart und bräunt. Je nachdem, ob Sie es innen noch durchgehend rosa mögen (medium rare) oder halb durchgebraten (medium), braucht es etwa 6 Minuten bzw. 7–8 Minuten. Wenn Sie es auch nur 1 Minute länger in der Pfanne lassen, ist Ihnen wirklich nicht zu helfen! Starren Sie aber nicht die Uhr an, sondern behalten Sie das Fleisch im Auge. Denn wie schnell es tatsächlich fertig ist, hängt auch von der Dicke des Stücks und von der Herdhitze ab. Lassen Sie Ihren Instinkt entscheiden, wann Sie es aus der Pfanne nehmen. Danach muss es auf einem Teller, abgedeckt mit Alufolie, noch 4 Minuten ruhen.
    Inzwischen 1 kräftigen Schuss Olivenöl in die Pfanne gießen. Die Schalotten und den Knoblauch auf kleiner Stufe etwa 3 Minuten darin weich und glasig schwitzen. Die Temperatur wieder hochschalten, den Wein dazu gießen und auf die Hälfte einkochen lassen. Nun kommen die Blaubeeren dazu, die Sie noch 4 Minuten leise köcheln lassen. Die Pfanne vom Herd nehmen, die Butter hineingeben und durch kräftiges Schwenken verteilen, bis eine durchscheinende, glänzende Sauce entstanden ist. Mit Salz und Pfeffer abschmecken.
    Das Filet in 2 cm dicke Scheiben schneiden und mit gedämpftem Brokkoli oder einem anderen zarten Gemüse anrichten. Den aus dem Fleisch ausgetretenen Saft in die Sauce rühren, die Sie zum Schluss über dem Fleisch verteilen. Sensationell!

Tip

View Comments
Nutrition per serving
  • Calories
    497
    25%
  • Fat
    26.7g
    38%
  • Saturates
    9.0g
    45%
  • Protein
    45.5g
    91%
  • Carbs
    7.5g
    3%
  • Sugars
    5.9g
    7%

Of an adult's reference intake

Jamie Oliver

Pan-seared venison with blueberries, shallots and red wine

With a herby juniper rub

Thanks for voting. Why not leave a comment
Rate
(48)

Pan-seared venison with blueberries, shallots and red wine

Serves 4
Cooks In25 minutes
DifficultySuper easy
Nutrition per serving
  • Calories
    497
    25%
  • Fat
    26.7g
    38%
  • Saturates
    9.0g
    45%
  • Protein
    45.5g
    101%
  • Carbs
    7.5g
    3%
  • Sugar
    5.9g
    7%

Of an adult's reference intake

Fat

We all need to eat a small amount of fat because it protects our organs and helps us grow. But we need to be careful about how much fat we eat and what kinds of fat, because in higher levels it’s associated with weight gain, diabetes, cancer and heart disease

Jamie's Kitchen
Recipe From

Jamie's Kitchen

Nutrition per serving
  • Calories
    497
    25%
  • Fat
    26.7g
    38%
  • Saturates
    9.0g
    45%
  • Protein
    45.5g
    101%
  • Carbs
    7.5g
    3%
  • Sugar
    5.9g
    7%

Of an adult's reference intake

Fat

We all need to eat a small amount of fat because it protects our organs and helps us grow. But we need to be careful about how much fat we eat and what kinds of fat, because in higher levels it’s associated with weight gain, diabetes, cancer and heart disease

ADVERTISEMENT
Tap For Method

Ingredients

  • 1 small handful fresh thyme , leaves picked
  • 5 dried juniper berries
  • sea salt
  • freshly ground black pepper
  • extra virgin olive oil
  • 800 g quality venison loin , trimmed
  • 4 shallots , peeled and finely sliced
  • 1 clove garlic , peeled and finely sliced
  • 1 glass red wine
  • 200 g fresh blueberries
  • 2 large knobs butter
Tap for method

Share this Recipe

Copy URL
Tap For Ingredients

Method

Bash up the thyme and juniper berries in a pestle and mortar with a really good pinch of salt and pepper. If you haven’t got a pestle and mortar, use the end of a rolling pin and a metal bowl. Loosen with 2 good lugs of olive oil. Pat the venison dry with some kitchen paper, and rub the oil mixture all over it. Sear the meat in a hot pan on all sides – roughly 6 minutes for medium rare, 7-8 minutes for medium, and you’d have to be a nutter if you wanted to cook it for any longer than that! Depending on the thickness of the meat and the heat of the pan, it may need a little less or more time to cook – so don’t look at the clock, look at the meat. This is the time when you want to try to be instinctive with your meat. Remove it from the pan when it’s cooked to your liking and allow it to rest on a plate for 4 minutes, covered with tinfoil.

Reduce the heat under the pan and add a good lug of oil. Add the shallots and the garlic and fry gently for around 3 minutes until translucent and tender. Turn up the heat again, add the wine, and let it reduce by half. Add the blueberries and simmer slowly for 4 minutes, then remove the pan from the heat, add the butter, and jiggle and shake the pan around so the sauce goes slightly opaque and shiny. Season to taste.

Slice the venison into 2cm/¾ inch slices and serve with steamed purple sprouting broccoli or some other good greens. Add the meat’s resting juices to the sauce and spoon over the venison. Absolutely fantastic.

Tip

View Comments

Jamie's world