Eintopf aus frühlingsgemüse

With smoky prosciutto

Would you rather see the UK version? Would you rather see the US version? Would you rather see the Australian version? Would you rather see the German version? Would you rather see the Dutch version? Você prefere ver a versão em português? Close
Eintopf aus frühlingsgemüse

Eintopf aus frühlingsgemüse

Serves 4
Cooks In50 minutes
DifficultySuper easy
Nutrition per serving
  • Calories 276 14%
  • Fat 13.2g 19%
  • Saturates 2.6g 13%
  • Sugars 7.1g 8%
  • Salt 2.15g 36%
  • Protein 17.9g 36%
  • Carbs 21.5g 8%
  • Fibre 11.9g -
Of an adult's reference intake
Recipe From

Jamie's Italy

Tap For Method

Ingredients

  • Für 4 Personen
  • 4 kleine Artischocken (möglichst die violette Sorte)
  • Meersalz und frisch gemahlener schwarzer Pfeffer
  • 350 g frisch enthülste kleine Dicke Bohnen
  • 6 kleine zarte Lauchstangen oder 1 normale Lauchstange, die Außenblätter abgezogen, in 8 cm lange Stücke geschnitten, gewaschen
  • 200 g Spinat oder Mangold, geputzt und gewaschen
  • bestes Olivenöl
  • 1 kleine weiße Zwiebel, geschält und fein gehackt
  • gut 300 ml Hühnerfond
  • 350 g frisch enthülste Erbsen
  • 4 dünne Scheiben Prosciutto (roher italienischer Schinken)
  • 1 kleines Bund frische Minze, die Blätter abgezupft
  • 1 kleines Bund frische glatte Petersilie, die Blätter abgezupft
Tap For Method
Recipe From

Jamie's Italy

Tap For Ingredients

Method

  1. Einmal gemacht – und man ist süchtig nach diesem Eintopf, der in Italien unter den römischen Namen »vignole« oder »vignarola« bekannt ist. Anstelle der Hühnerbrühe tut es auch etwas von dem Wasser, in dem Sie das Gemüse blanchiert haben. Den Schinken nehmen Sie zuletzt heraus oder lassen ihn drin – ganz wie Sie wollen. Unglaublich lecker unter frisch gekochte Pasta gemischt, und zusätzlicher Spargel bringt noch mehr Frühling in den Topf!
  2. Die Artischocken in einem Topf mit kaltem Wasser aufsetzen. Zum Kochen bringen und etwa 10 Minuten garen. Sie sind so weit, wenn sich das Herz mit einem Messer leicht einstechen lässt. Abgießen und kurz abkühlen lassen. Die äußeren Blätter abziehen, bis die helleren zum Vorschein kommen. Das flaumige »Heu« mit einem kleinen, scharfkantigen Löffel herausschaben, anschließend die Artischockenherzen längs in 4 Stücke teilen.
    Den Topf erneut mit Wasser füllen, leicht salzen und zum Kochen bringen. Die Bohnenkerne darin 1 Minute blanchieren, mit einem Schaumlöffel herausheben und abtropfen lassen. Jetzt kommt der Lauch für 3–4 Minuten ins kochende Wasser, dann der Spinat oder Mangold, bis er eben zusammenfällt.
    In einem Topf, in den alle Zutaten hineinpassen, einen Schuss Öl erhitzen und die Zwiebel in etwa 10 Minuten bei niedriger Hitze weich schwitzen. Den Hühnerfond mit den Erbsen zufügen und zum Kochen bringen. Mit dem Schinken bedecken und etwa 10 Minuten sanft köcheln lassen, bis die Erbsen gar sind – sie erhalten durch den Schinken einen wundervollen Geschmack.
    Den Lauch in Streifen reißen und den Spinat oder Mangold grob hacken. Mit den Artischocken und Bohnen unter die Erbsen mischen. Alles zusammen etwa 10 Minuten ganz sanft köcheln lassen. In dieser Zeit hacken Sie die Kräuter.
    Mit Salz und Pfeffer würzen und vor dem Servieren die Kräuter sowie einige kräftige Schuss Olivenöl untermischen.
Recipe From

Jamie's Italy

Jamie Oliver

Spring vegetable stew (Vignole)

With smoky prosciutto

Thanks for voting. Why not leave a comment
Rate
(18)
Would you rather see the UK version? Would you rather see the US version? Would you rather see the Australian version? Would you rather see the German version? Would you rather see the Dutch version? Você prefere ver a versão em português? Close

Spring vegetable stew (Vignole)

Serves 4
Cooks In50 minutes
DifficultySuper easy
Nutrition per serving
  • Calories
    276
    14%
  • Fat
    13.2g
    19%
  • Saturates
    2.6g
    13%
  • Protein
    17.9g
    40%
  • Carbs
    21.5g
    8%
  • Sugars
    7.1g
    8%
  • Salt
    2.15g
    36%
  • Fibre
    11.9g
    -

Of an adult's reference intake

Jamie's Italy
Recipe From

Jamie's Italy

Tap For Method

Ingredients

  • 4 small artichokes , or violet
  • sea salt
  • freshly ground black pepper
  • 340 g podded fresh baby broad beans
  • 6 baby leeks , or 1 regular leek, outer leaves removed, cut into 8cm lengths, washed
  • 200 g spinach or chard , picked and washed
  • extra virgin olive oil
  • 1 small white onion , peeled and finely chopped
  • 310 ml organic chicken stock
  • 340 g podded fresh peas
  • 4 thick slices quality prosciutto
  • 1 small bunch fresh mint , leaves picked
  • 1 small bunch fresh flat-leaf parsley , leaves picked
Tap For Method

Share this Recipe

Copy URL
Tap For Ingredients

Method

  1. Vignole, or vignarola, is a Roman word to describe this incredible stew which is a celebration of spring. Please please try it – you will end up making it forever! If you don’t have any chicken stock to hand, just use some of the water you cooked the beans, leeks and chard in. You can leave the cooked prosciutto in or take it out before serving it, as you like. This is absolutely lovely tossed into cooked, drained pasta. And you must try it with asparagus if you can.
  2. Put the artichokes into a pot of cold salted water and bring to the boil. Cook for about 10 minutes or until tender (check by inserting a knife into the heart) and drain. Allow to cool, then peel back the outer leaves till you reach the pale tender ones and remove the choke using a teaspoon. Tear the hearts into quarters.
  3. Fill the pot with water again, add some salt and bring to the boil. Blanch the broad beans for a minute, then remove from the water with a slotted spoon and drain. Blanch the leeks for 3 or 4 minutes until tender, and the spinach or chard until just wilted.
  4. Heat a large saucepan, big enough to hold all the ingredients, and add a good splash of oil. Cook the onion very gently for about 10 minutes until soft, add the chicken stock and the peas and bring back to the boil. Lay the slices of prosciutto over the top and simmer gently for about 10 minutes until the peas are cooked and soft, and the prosciutto has flavoured them nicely.
  5. Tear the leeks into strips and stir them into the peas with the roughly chopped spinach or chard, the artichokes and the broad beans. Bring back to simmering point and let all the vegetables stew together very slowly for about 10 more minutes.
  6. Taste, season with salt and pepper, and stir in the chopped herbs and a good few lugs of olive oil before serving.

Tip

View Comments
Nutrition per serving
  • Calories
    276
    14%
  • Fat
    13.2g
    19%
  • Saturates
    2.6g
    13%
  • Protein
    17.9g
    40%
  • Carbs
    21.5g
    8%
  • Sugars
    7.1g
    8%
  • Salt
    2.15g
    36%
  • Fibre
    11.9g
    -

Of an adult's reference intake


Jamie's world