Subscribe to forums RSS

#1 Sun 27 Jul 08 10:47pm

southernshandy

Occupation Coffee shop manager
From Brighton, UK
Member since Sun 09 Mar 08

Chump chops

Hi everyone

What's the best way to cook chump chops? I have one recipe for them, but the last time I did it it was boring, boring, boring! I'm a quite inexperienced cook, so something simple and classic but yummy that I can't possibly get wrong would be very welcome!  help

Thanks everyone, I love this website!
xxx

Likes (0)

#2 Sun 27 Jul 08 11:18pm

SonomaEddie

Forum super champ
Occupation Chief cook and bottle washer
From Northern California
Member since Sat 10 Feb 07

Re: Chump chops

Welcome to the forum, Southernshandy.  Now, what are Chump chops?
Eddie

Likes (0)

#3 Mon 28 Jul 08 3:19pm

adajeannie

From South Africa
Member since Tue 27 May 08

hmm   Dont know either.....

Likes (0)

#4 Mon 28 Jul 08 6:05pm

GeoffP

Forum champ
Occupation Retired Clergy & Computer Consultant
From Bradford, West Yorks
Member since Mon 03 Jul 06

Chump chops are chops cut from the Chump of pig or sheep.

The chump is the cut behind the loin - in both lamb and pork you get chump chops or loin chops. Loin chops have a T'bone, chump chops have a round bone.

We will need to know whether lamb or pork chump chops need livening up before we can suggest a recipe.

But even better than either chump or loin chops are Barnsley chops smile

Likes (0)

#5 Mon 28 Jul 08 7:43pm

SonomaEddie

Forum super champ
Occupation Chief cook and bottle washer
From Northern California
Member since Sat 10 Feb 07

Thanks, Geof.  Yes, I've seen them but I guess we call them something different here.  Just can't think of what it is just now.
Eddie

Likes (0)

#6 Tue 29 Jul 08 12:49am

southernshandy

Occupation Coffee shop manager
From Brighton, UK
Member since Sun 09 Mar 08

Hi again everyone!