Schokoladenauflauf mit karamellisierten orangen

With caramelized oranges

Would you rather see the UK version? Would you rather see the US version? Would you rather see the Australian version? Would you rather see the German version? Would you rather see the Dutch version? Você prefere ver a versão em português? Close
Schokoladenauflauf mit karamellisierten orangen

Schokoladenauflauf mit karamellisierten orangen

Serves 6-8
Cooks In40 minutes
DifficultySuper easy
Nutrition per serving
  • Calories 637 32%
  • Fat 39.3g 56%
  • Saturates 17.3g 87%
  • Sugars 44.8g 50%
  • Salt 0.7g 12%
  • Protein 14.3g 29%
  • Carbs 59.2g 23%
  • Fibre 4.5g -
Of an adult's reference intake
recipe adapted from

Penguin Anniversary Edition: Jamie's Dinners

By Jamie Oliver
Tap For Method

Ingredients

  • 6–8 PORTIONEN
  • 5 Orangen, davon 3 unbehandelte
  • 100g beste dunkle Schokolade (70 % Kakaoanteil)
  • 80g Butter
  • gut 100g Weizenmehl
  • 1/2 TL Backpulver
  • gut 100g gemahlene Mandeln
  • gut 100g Zucker
  • 1 Prise Salz
  • 2 große Eier
  • 3 Eigelb
  • 150 ml Vollmilch
  • 100g beste weiße Schokolade, in kleine Stücke gebrochen
  • 500g Crème fraîche
Tap For Method
recipe adapted from

Penguin Anniversary Edition: Jamie's Dinners

By Jamie Oliver
Tap For Ingredients

Method

  1. Außer Orangen passen auch Clementinen, Aprikosen oder Kirschen großartig zu diesem Schokoladenauflauf. Probieren Sie einfach alle einmal aus!
  2. Den Backofen auf 200°C vorheizen. Die Schalen der 3 unbehandelten Orangen abreiben, die weiße Haut »bis aufs Fleisch« entfernen und die Orangen in knapp 1cm dicke runde Scheiben schneiden. Nun die dunkle Schokolade in kleine Stücke brechen und in einer kleinen Schüssel im Wasserbad schmelzen. Ab und zu mit einem Spatel umrühren.
    Für den Auflauf benötigen Sie eine Auflaufform mit 20cm Durchmesser, die Sie mit etwas Butter einfetten. Das Mehl mit dem Backpulver in eine Schüssel sieben, die Mandeln, die Hälfte des Zuckers, das Salz, die Eier und Eigelbe, die abgeriebene Orangenschale sowie die Milch dazu geben. Mit dem Schneebesen glatt rühren. Die restliche Butter in der geschmolzenen Schokolade zerlassen und beides vollständig in die Masse einarbeiten. In die Auflaufform füllen, die weißen Schokoladenstücke hineindrücken und 16–20 Minuten im Ofen backen. Die Schokoladenmasse geht während des Backens auf, wird auf der Oberseite schön fest, bleibt aber innen herrlich feucht und klebrig. Perfekt! Passen Sie also auf, dass der Auflauf nicht zu lange im Ofen ist, sonst wird er trocken und langweilig.
    In der Zwischenzeit den restlichen Zucker in einem Topf mit etwa 6 EL Wasser zum Kochen bringen und bei mittlerer Hitze goldgelb karamellisieren lassen. Vom Herd nehmen, den Saft der beiden übrigen Orangen zufügen und zu einem geschmeidigen Sirup verrühren. Die Orangenscheiben auf Portionstellern anrichten, mit dem Sirup übergießen und zusammen mit dem Schokoauflauf und der Crème fraïche servieren.
recipe adapted from

Penguin Anniversary Edition: Jamie's Dinners

By Jamie Oliver

Jamie Oliver

Chocolate clafoutis with caramelised oranges

A beautiful French chocolate pudding

Would you rather see the UK version? Would you rather see the US version? Would you rather see the Australian version? Would you rather see the German version? Would you rather see the Dutch version? Você prefere ver a versão em português? Close

Chocolate clafoutis with caramelised oranges

Serves 6
Cooks In40 minutes
DifficultySuper easy
Jamie's Dinners
recipe adapted from

Jamie's Dinners

Tap For Method


  • 5 oranges
  • 100 g good-quality dark chocolate (70% cocoa solids)
  • 80 g unsalted butter
  • 115 g self-raising flour
  • 115 g ground almonds
  • 115 g sugar
  • 1 pinch salt
  • 2 large free-range eggs
  • 3 free-range egg yolks
  • 180 ml full cream milk
  • 100 g good-quality white chocolate , broken up
  • 500 ml crème fraîche , optional
Tap For Method

Share this Recipe

Tap For Ingredients


  1. Preheat your oven to 200ºC/400ºF/gas 6. Firstly zest 3 of your oranges, then carefully remove the outer peel and slice them across into wheel-shaped pieces just under 1cm-inch thick. Break the dark chocolate up, place in a small bowl and slowly melt it over some simmering water, giving it a stir once in a while with a spatula.
  2. You will need a deep 20cm metal tin or earthenware dish to cook the clafoutis in. Rub the inside of it with a little of the butter. To make the clafoutis, sift the flour into a separate bowl, add the almonds, half the sugar, the salt, eggs, yolks, orange zest and milk. Whisk up until smooth and then add the rest of the butter to the melting chocolate. Scrape all the melted chocolate and butter into the batter mix and pour into your tin. Poke little pieces of white chocolate into the batter, then place the tin in the oven and bake for around 16 to 20 minutes. It will rise and should be firm around the edges but sticky and gooey in the middle. This doesn’t mean it’s undercooked... it means it’s perfect! So be careful not to overcook it or it will just be like a boring sponge.
  3. While it’s cooking, bring the other half of your sugar to the boil with about 6 tablespoons of water on a medium heat until you have a golden caramel. Remove from the heat, add the juice from your remaining oranges and stir it in to loosen the caramel syrup slightly. Arrange your oranges nicely on a plate, pour over the caramel and serve with your chocolate clafoutis and, if using, a bowl of crème fraîche.

  4. • adapted from Jamie's Dinners


View Comments